YOUR HUNTING AND FISHING LICENSE ONLINE
Get an authorization code and
your license will be mailed within 24 Hours.
Be sure to visit the Florida
Fish & Wildlife Conservation Commission's home page to answer any other
Freshwater Fishing License
All anglers are required to carry a valid fishing license while taking or attempting to
take freshwater fish. The license is good for 12 months from specified beginning date.
(License cannot be renewed/issued more than 60 days in advance.
years of age or older. (Must carry proof of age and residency.)
Residents certified as totally and permanently disabled. ( A
free-of-charge license must be applied for at a county tax collector office.)
Any person who has been accepted by the Florida Department of Heath as
a client for developmental services, with proof.
Children under 16 years of age.
Resident/Commercial Fishing License holders.
Any resident who is a member of the U.S. Armed Forces and is not
stationed in Florida, home on leave for 30 days or less, upon submission of orders.
Any resident cane pole fishing in the county of their residence.
(Excludes Fish Management areas.)
Anyone fishing in a private pond less than 20 acres.
When fishing St. Mary's River or Lake Seminole (not including tributary
creeks in Florida), a valid Georgia fishing license will be accepted in lieu of a Florida
Saltwater Fishing Licenses
The law requires anyone who takes, attempts to take, or possesses marine fish for
noncommercial purposes to have a saltwater fishing license. The license is valid 12 months
from the specified beginning date. (License cannot be renewed/issued more than 60 days in
resident fishing from land or a structure fixed to the land.
A Florida resident who is a member of the U.S. Armed Forces, who is not
stationed in this state, while on leave for 30 days or less, upon submission of orders.
This does not include family members.
A Florida resident who is 65 years of age or older. (Must carry proof
of age and residency.)
A Florida resident who is fishing for mullet in fresh water - with a
valid Florida freshwater fishing license.
A Florida resident fishing for saltwater fish in fresh water from land
or a structure affixed to land.
Under 16 years of age.
Fishing from a boat that has a valid recreational vessel saltwater
A nonresident fishing from a pier that has a valid pier saltwater
A holder of a valid commercial saltwater products license.
Any person who has been accepted as a client for developmental services
by HRS or a licensed provider of services through contract with HRS, where such service
involves the need, normally, for possession of a saltwater fishing license and such
service is provided as part of a court-decided rehabilitation program involving training
in Florida's aquatic resources.
A Florida resident who is certified permanently and totally disabled
may apply for a "disabled person's certificate" which allow them to fish in both
saltwater and freshwater at no charge from a county tax collector.
A resident hunting license authorizes the holder to take or attempt to take or possess
game or furbearing animals consistent with state and federal regulations and rules of the
commission. They are valid 12 months from specified beginning date. ( License cannot be
renewed/issued more than 60 days in advance.)
A number of licenses are available to the public: Trapping, hunting and
fishing combo, lifetime hunting and fishing, sportsman, and disability. Licenses are also
available to nonresident.
Hunters are required to carry a valid license while taking or attempting
to take game or furbearing animals.
Any child under 16 years
old. Must complete a hunter education course and be supervised by an adult.
Any person hunting in his county of residence on his homestead.
Any resident who is a member of the US Armed Forces who is not
stationed in this state but home on leave with orders for 30 days or less, upon submission
A Florida resident 65 years of age or older. (Must carry proof of age
Baker County Tax Collector
32 N 5TH ST
Macclenny, FL, 32063
(904) 653-4525 Tag Office
(904) 259-6004 Driver License
Monday - Friday 8:30 a.m. until 5:00 p.m.
Last working day of the month 8:30 a.m. until 6:00 p.m..
Drivers Licenses - Monday - Friday
8:30 a.m. until 4:45 p.m.